Books, English

5 books you should read before you are 30

I always enjoyed creating lists. Games that I want to play. To do lists. Books I already read and I want to read. The last, I used Skoob to keep my reading records, I registered many books and wrote some reviews.

However, as time goes by, I had to prioritize other things and I never returned there.
Even though my Skoob profile is outdated, I still buy many books. Obviously. Some of these books have changed the way I think and then I decided to share them with you.

(If you are older than 30 years, there is no problem; it is never too late to change).

1. Free: The Future of a Radical Price (Chris Anderson)

If you want to understand how to sell you online services, then you must read this book. Offer something free and then catch your clients’ attention in the virtual world.

Chris Anderson writes about the history surrounding Free and bring us to nowadays where it is hugely applied. Imagine a website that you can watch videos or listen to songs free, Chris Anderson talks about them and many more.

“Atoms would like to be free, too, but they’re not so pushy about it.”

2. The Power of Habit (Charles Duhigg)

This book is amazingly good. Do you want to understand our behavior along our lives? So, read this book. Charles Duhigg explains to you with lots of examples how habits work.

History and psychology are combined in this book to show us how we can improve our health, welfare and even money through the creation and development of habits.

3. Dune (Frank Herbert)

Stepping out of the business books, Frank Herbert’s Dune is considered the first ecological science fiction novel. He started writing it in 1959 and published in 1963.

Frank Herbert’s description of the Arrakis’ environment, the plot, culture and economic system is so well done that it is impossible to stop reading. This book should be a mandatory read to all environmental engineers.

“Who controls the spice controls the universe”

4. Choose Yourself (James Altucher)

In the book, James Altucher tells us his history. He also explains how he changed his life and became rich. He shows his lifestyle too, the Choose Yourself style.

What that means after all? Stop trying to please everyone, especially people who do not care about you. Improve every day and write down 10 ideas per day.

I have not read the entire book, even because I have not completed 30 years old.

The last book of my list I have not read yet, but I follow the author’s blog and I think his book will change my life somehow.

5. I will teach you how to be rich (Ramit Sethi)

I have been following Ramit’s ideas in his blog and I found them incredible. Help people, improve your welfare, build your own online business, and break the mind barriers and so on. This is what I want to build, online courses, and my wife and I are going to be successful at it.

What about you? Can you tell me a book that has changed your life? Leave a comment below.

Leave a Reply

